Bishop Rawstorne Church of England Academy

Holiday Dates

Holiday Dates

Please note that any leave of absence will only be authorised in very special or exceptional circumstances. We strongly urge parents to avoid taking children out of school for holidays during term time. The headteacher remains the final arbiter for any requests made.

2016-2017

Autumn Term 2016
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Fri 02 September '16
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 05 Sep '16
(Years 7 & 11 Only)
  Tue 06 Sep '16
(All Years)
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Wed 28 Sep '16
(Open Evening 1)
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 28 Oct '16
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 07 Nov '16
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Mon 28 Nov '16
End of Term:
Closure After
School On
Fri 23 Dec '16 at 1:15pm
Spring Term 2017
School Re-Opens On Mon 09 Jan '17
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 10 Feb '17
School Re-Opens On Mon 20 Feb '17
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Fri 17 Mar '17
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Mon 20 Mar '17
End of Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 07 Apr '17 at 2:00pm
Summer Term 2017
School Re-Opens On Mon 24 Apr '17
May Day Holiday - School Closed Mon 01 May '17
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 26 May '17
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 05 Jun '17
End of Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 21 Jul '17 at 1:15pm
 

2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Fri 01 Sep '17
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 04 Sep '17
(Years 7 & 11 Only)
  Tue 05 Sep '17
(All Years)
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Wed 27 Sep '17
(Open Evening 1)
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 27 Oct '17
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 06 Nov '17
Staff INSET Day (School Closed) Mon 27 Nov '17
End of Term:
Closure After
School On
Fri 22 Dec '17 at 2:00pm
Spring Term 2018
School Re-Opens On Mon 08 Jan '18
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 09 Feb '18
School Re-Opens On Mon 19 Feb '18
End of Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 23 Mar '18 at 2:00pm
Summer Term 2018
School Re-Opens On Mon 09 Apr '18
May Day Holiday - School Closed Mon 07 May '18
Half Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 25 May '18
School Re-
Opens On
Mon 04 Jun '18
Staff INSET Day
(School Closed)
Fri 29 Jun '18
Staff INSET Day
(School Closed)
Mon 2 Jul '18
End of Term:
Closure After School On
Fri 20 Jul '18
at 1.15pm