Bishop Rawstorne Church of England Academy

Staff Lists

TEACHING STAFF 2020 - 2021



Miss C Abbott, Higher Dip. Fashion Design, PGCE

Textiles, Art

Mr P Almond, BSc (Hons), QTS*

Assistant Headteacher, Curriculum

Mr K Anglim, BA (Hons), PGCE


Mrs L Anglim, BA (Hons), PGCE*

Senior Head of Year, Year 7, English

Mrs J Armitage, BA (Hons), PGCE

Lead Teacher, Art

Mr P Ascroft, BA(Hons), PGCE, MTh

Curriculum Area Leader of Religious Education and Worship

Miss S Ashcroft, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Year 9, Modern Foreign Languages

Dr W Aston, BSc (Hons), PhD, PGCE


Mrs S Beesley, BEng (Hons), QTS


Mrs H Bonner, BSc (Hons), PGCE


Mrs G Borsbey BA (Hons), MA (Cantab), QTS

Second in Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs H Brady, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Second in Mathematics, Numeracy Co-ordinator

Miss R Bridges, BA (Hons), PGCE

Curriculum Area Leader of Physical Education

Mr S Bushell, BSc (Hons), PGCE


Mrs J Clancy, BA (Hons), PGCE

Curriculum Area Leader of Music

Mr T Clare, BSc (Hons), MSc, PGCE


Mrs L Cogley, BSc (Hons), QTS

Head of Year 11, Geography

Mr P Cowley, MSc (Eng), PGCE,

National Leader of Education


Mrs L Dawson, BA (Hons), PGCE

Literacy Co-ordinator, English

Mrs R Dawson, BA (Hons), PGCE

Modern Foreign Languages

 Miss S Deady-Alston, BA (Hons), PGCE


Mr A Duckworth, BA (Hons), PGCE*

Assistant Headteacher, Pupil Premium

Mrs G Duckworth, BSc (Hons), QTS

Special Events Co-ordinator, Food Technology

Mr S Edwards, BSc (Hons), PGDip, PGCE

Humanities, Physical Education

Mrs R Eriksson, BSc (Hons), CEng. MIET, PGCE


Mrs S Farrimond, BA (Hons), PGCE

Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs A Holden, BA (Hons), PGCE*

Second in Science

Mr S Hornby, BA (Hons) QTS

Curriculum Area Leader of History

Mr R Hosker, BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

Curriculum Area Leader of Mathematics

Miss K Huyton, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Year 10, Physical Education

Mr S Jackson, BSc (Hons), PGCE, MA*

Curriculum Area Leader of TAC

Mrs S Jones, BEd (Hons), CTC

Physical Education

Mrs C Lane, BA (Hons), PGCE, MEd

Assistant Headteacher, Pastoral Care, Curriculum Area Leader of English

Mrs K Lawley, BA (Hons), PGCE*

Curriculum Area Leader of Modern Foreign Languages

Mrs C Littlewood, BA (Hons), QTS


 Miss L McNamara, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Computer Science and iMedia

Mrs V McShane, BSc (Hons), PGCE


Mr B Needham, BSc (Hons), QTS

Lead Teacher of Physics, Science

Miss E Palmer, BMus (Hons) QTS VCMT Dip (Hons)

SENCO, Music

Mrs L Petts, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Curriculum Area Leader of Science

Mrs J Poole, BSc (Hons), MA, PGCE


Mr P Rawlinson, BA (Hons), PGCE*

Deputy Headteacher

Mrs S Regan, BA (Hons), PGCE

Second in English

Miss C Robinson, BA (Hons), PGCE

Co-ordinator of PSHEe, Curriculum Area Leader of Religious Education

Mr C Rockley, BSc, QTS

Lead Teacher of SPDM

Dr R Saunders, MA (Hons), PHD, PGDE


Mr T Sixsmith, BA (Hons), PGCE

Head of Year 8, Humanities

Mr D Smart, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Physical Education, Duke of Edinburgh

Mrs N Smith-Hughes, BA (Hons), PGCE

Lead Teacher of Drama, English

Miss J Speakman, BA (Hons), PGCE, MA

Humanities, History/Religious Education

Mr M Steel, (BEng Hons), PGCE


Miss K Stoneley, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Computer Science and iMedia

Mr D Tye, BSc (Hons), QTS


Mrs B Walton, BA (Hons), PGCE

Humanities, History/Religious Education

Mrs S Walton, BA (Hons), PGCE, MA


Mrs C Whitton, BEng (Hons), PGCE


Mr M Williams, BSc (Hons), PGCE

Second in Physical Education

Mr B Willis, BSc (Hons), PGCE


Mrs H Winter, LLB (Hons) QTS*, MA

Assistant Headteacher, Teaching School

Mr J Wood, BEng (Hons), QTS*

Assistant Headteacher, Data & Intervention

* - Specialist Leader of Education






Miss L Wade

Assistant SENCO

Mrs R Ball

First Aid Co-ordinator

Mrs I Blackburn


Mrs J Frackelton


Mrs W Gibbons


Mrs A Parkinson


Mrs A Robinson





Mrs M Meadows*

Learning to Learn Co-ordinator

Mrs L Ball



SUPPORT STAFF 2020 – 2021



Mrs L Hood, LLB (Hons)*

Business & Finance Manager – Senior Leadership Team

Mrs S Burt

Office Manager/Admissions Officer

Mrs T Forrest


Mrs S Gaskell

SIMS Administration/Exams/Assessment Officer

Mrs W Gibbons

Science Technician

Mrs S Glover

PA to the Headteacher

Mr S Hackney

IT Network Manager

Mrs L Helm

Cover & Inclusion Supervisor

Mrs S Hosker, BSc (Hons)

Assistant Business Manager/Clerk to Governors

Mrs J Lemm

Finance Officer

Mr M Mawdsley

IT Technician

Mrs J Murphy

Pastoral Liaison and Intervention Manager

Mrs S Parker

Reprographics Technician

Mrs J Prescott

Teaching School Administrative Officer

Mrs C Prior

Clerical Officer

Mrs J Prout

Clerical Officer

Mrs J Rimmer


Miss A Rushworth

Science Technician

Mr J Watkins, BA (Hons), PGCE

TAC Technician

* - Specialist Leader of Education



Mr B Parker

Site Supervisor

Mrs H Taylor

Site Supervisor

Mr R Lewczenko

Site Supervisor



Mrs K Penny

Catering Manager

Mrs K Nelson

Assistant Catering Manager

Mr D Bretherton


Mrs C Bretherton


Mrs G Bridge


Mrs M Burns


Mrs L England


Mrs C Jackson


Mr P Wickstead